Derek Follett

my digital home

Wood foam blocks dollhouse.

1 Comment

20120816-150042.jpg

I should preface this by saying that I believe children should be playing with blocks and other construction toys as much as possible. I just got a little tired of these particular blocks getting dumped onto the floor and never picked up. I was about to get them out of the house one way or another when “aha!” I knew just what to do with them. My daughter helped me build the walls with Elmer’s glue then I connected them together with a hot glue gun to make this (easy to put away) dollhouse. I saw these same blocks at my local craft store so maybe other folks are picking them up as a crafting medium, any other ideas?

20120816-150830.jpg

One thought on “Wood foam blocks dollhouse.

  1. What a clever idea, you’re a great dad!

Leave a Reply

