Derek Follett

my digital home

SyncToy 2.0 Vista Issues

4 Comments

I use SyncToy to keep my files backed up on a flash drive and external hard drive. Flash drives are the new trend among teachers at work and I was surprised (well not that surprised) to find that my colleagues have been saving files to these drives without backing them up. They are small, so naturally they get lost. SyncToy is an easy solution.

So I was dissapointed to find that I couldn’t install it on my new Vista machine. If anyone else is having similar issues the cnet download works!

4 thoughts on “SyncToy 2.0 Vista Issues

  1. OK… So I check the blog to see if you have given us an update on a VERY improtant thing happening in your life. (the growing of a human in your wifes tummy, (in case you were unsure of what I was talking about)) And what do I get??? Sync Toy 2.0 Vista Issues. Gosh… umm don’t mean to be a downer, but I think baby stuff is more interesting! 🙂 Give us an update mister. (ON YOUR WIFE) You’re so silly!

  2. So you want my blog to be like…um…yours. Wife and kid are good. The next big update will be soon when we find out the sex.

  3. what??? is that so bad? a blog like ours?? I do enjoy your blog with the most random of things. (it is so you!)So you can keep it how you have it I guess. Just know that we pray for you and are SO excited for you. It would be easier to do those things if we knew more details. 🙂 take care!

  4. Hello!
    Very Interesting post! Thank you for such interesting resource!
    PS: Sorry for my bad english, I’v just started to learn this language 😉
    See you!
    Your, Raiul Baztepo

Leave a Reply

