Derek Follett

my digital home

A Break from the Snow

Leave a comment

Went to San Diego this weekend for my sister’s wedding-Congratulations Karen! When I told my coworkers that I was going to San Diego I might as well have said I was going to Jamaica or Honolulu, but San Diego is home. Everything has been covered in a layer of white for so long that it did indeed seem odd to not see any snow. We arrived at 10:00 pm and were able to go outside without a coat and beanie cap. Most notably strange was how brilliant green everything seemed, my parents admitted that it was more green than normal because of all the rain they had been getting, but I have a feeling it seemed even more green to me because I’ve been looking at white snow and dead brown trees for so long. I never quite appreciated what an anomaly I grew up in-it was at least 80 degrees F on Friday!

Leave a Reply

